Pork Chops with Gorgonzola Gnocchi and Green Beans

ork Chops with Garlic Green Beans and Gorgonzola Gnocchi

ork Chops with Garlic Green Beans and Gorgonzola Gnocchi

This is such a tasty dinner! I was literally driving home last night wishing with all my might that I didn’t have to make dinner, that yummy food would just magically appear when I was hungry for it later that evening. Instead I think my car had a Herbie moment and pulled itself into the Trader Joe’s parking lot. Good Ol’ car.  When I go to Trader Joes I know its a safe bet because basically anything I pick up  is going to be good for us which is a good thing when on a night like this where my little biscuit snatchers (what Justin calls my fingers) are ready to grab up the closest, easiest thing I can find.

Ok ok so get on with the recipe already!! But before I do, here is the killer…I spent $12.10 on this ENTIRE meal and it made enough for lunches the next day!!! Scoooore!!! 

  • 6 center cut pork chops
  • 6 tablespoons soy sauce
  • 2 clove chopped garlic
  • 1/2 lb to 1lb fresh green beans
  • a box of gnocchi (cook however much you need) – You can usually find this in your pasta isle. It’s a form of a potato dumpling. Very delicious!
  • 2 cups heavy cream
  • 1/2 cup crumbled Gorgonzola cheese
  • 3 tablespoons grated Parmesan cheese
  • Salt and Pepper!!
Simply take your pork chops and let them soak in the soy sauce and 1 of the chopped up garlic cloves. Next take your green beans and throw them into a saute pan with some olive oil and your other garlic clove. Sprinkle with salt and pepper. (Don’t start)  Boil water in a pan and add your gnocchi. Drain when finished cooking and set aside in a bowl.  Now in a small saucepan take your 2 cups of heavy cream and get that boiling, once boiling turn to low and let it simmer for about 40 minutes until thick and creamy. (Perfect amount of time to jump in the shower!!) Now all you have to do is start your green beans which will take about 15 minutes (we like ours charred) and throw your pork chops in a pan to fry for 3-5 minutes on each side. Stir your Gorgonzola and Parmesan into the cream and season with parsley and salt and pepper and pour over your gnocchi!! Enjoy and leave some love if you try it!! 
Pork Chop Gnocchi Dinner and Green Beans

Pork Chop Gnocchi Dinner

About healthyeasyfoods

Food makes me happy. Fake food and chemicals being added to my food do not make me happy. I have a growing concern about two major things. 1. The quality of food. 2. Our choice of consumption of food as a nation. With this being said I can understand how an American lifestyle influences fast, easy and cheap to be the three magnet factors to food choice however I think we need to go back to the basics and remember just how easy it is to make good food, good for you without breaking the bank or spending hours sweating away in the kitchen.
This entry was posted in ALL Recipes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

