Prop 37 – America

The U.S. and Canada are among the only developed nations in the world that do not require honest food labeling. The passage of Prop. 37 on November 6; however, could change this.  You can be the change. Take the time to learn about the food you’re eating and how GMO’s (genetically modified organisms)are a big part of most of them. More surprising are the companies we think our good and “natural” are actually putting millions of dollars towards fighting Prop. 37. Interesting.

http://www.cornucopia.org/wp-content/themes/Cornucopia/downloads/prop37-poster.pdf

About healthyeasyfoods

Food makes me happy. Fake food and chemicals being added to my food do not make me happy. I have a growing concern about two major things. 1. The quality of food. 2. Our choice of consumption of food as a nation. With this being said I can understand how an American lifestyle influences fast, easy and cheap to be the three magnet factors to food choice however I think we need to go back to the basics and remember just how easy it is to make good food, good for you without breaking the bank or spending hours sweating away in the kitchen.
This entry was posted in Information Station- Stay Educated about food! and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Prop 37 – America

  1. Nice post. I used to be checking constantly this blog and I am inspired! Very useful info specially the last part 🙂 I handle such information much. I was seeking this certain info for a long time. Thank you and good luck.

Leave a Reply

