Foodie Weekend

I’ve stuffed my face way too much this weekend with so much delicious food. It started Friday night when I decided instead of going out for our usual date night that I would create Le Chez de Teigha right in our own dining room.  I spent total $60 and we had an amazing meal. Not to mention no waitress to Tip!

The menu : Steamed King Crab legs and claws. A Caesar Salad. Roasted Lemon Pepper Potatoes. Garlic Bread and Bacon Wrapped Asaparagus. Served with Garlic butter and lemon wedges.  I encourage you all to try this for a date night! So simple, so fresh and if you’re not drooling over each other at least you will be drooling over the food.

Image

Insert eight hours or so of sleep and I wake up the next morning to head off to our friend Anna’s house where she served us a delicious breakfast of hash-browns, fried eggs and asapargus with homemade hollandaise sauce.  Sad face because I was so hungry I forgot to take the photo before we ate it all.

The day continued as I ventured up to Oceanside where I had plans to spend the night at my friends, Jules and Jr’s new house. Jules continued to make my tongue dance as she laid out 4 rich gourmet cheeses for us to munch on, with parmesan crisped bread and a side of creamy artichoke and jalapeño dip.

Followed by a delicious dinner of Seared Scallops with artichokes in a creamed white wine sauce. Topped with cheese and served over mediterranean cous cous.

Image

Their new house is amazing and waking up the next morning was a little piece of heaven as we ventured outside toffee coffee in hand to look at the gorgeous fruit trees lined up in the back.

Image

Something about starting a morning after picking fresh avocados off a tree just makes the world seem ripe. I mean right.

Image

Stay tuned for part 2 on this tasty foodie weekend which includes my adventure to the Bridal Bizarre!!

About healthyeasyfoods

Food makes me happy. Fake food and chemicals being added to my food do not make me happy. I have a growing concern about two major things. 1. The quality of food. 2. Our choice of consumption of food as a nation. With this being said I can understand how an American lifestyle influences fast, easy and cheap to be the three magnet factors to food choice however I think we need to go back to the basics and remember just how easy it is to make good food, good for you without breaking the bank or spending hours sweating away in the kitchen.
This entry was posted in ALL Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

