Take 2 Foodie Weekend

As I promised I am back to tease you with all the yummy findings we encountered at the bridal bizarre hosted this past weekend in Del Mar. Overall it was a fun day. It was nice to have a bunch of vendors all in one place and the cake samples sealed the deal on attending.

Chocolate cake with hazelnut frosting, white cream with bavarian frosting and raspberries, red velvet cake with whipped cream cheese topping. This list goes on and on. I won’t need another piece of cake until my wedding day but oh were they scrumptious!

so many cake samples

So many cake samples!!!

Gimme more Cake!

Gimme more Cake!

Customized Cakes

Alice in wonderland candy buffet

Alice in wonderland candy buffet

After walking rows and rows of vendors I have to give a huge shout out to San Diego Candy Buffets for having one of the most visually inspiring sweet setups! If you are a San Diego bride looking for a creative alternative to cake I recommend checking them out. You can find them at www.SanDiegoCandyBuffets.com 

About healthyeasyfoods

Food makes me happy. Fake food and chemicals being added to my food do not make me happy. I have a growing concern about two major things. 1. The quality of food. 2. Our choice of consumption of food as a nation. With this being said I can understand how an American lifestyle influences fast, easy and cheap to be the three magnet factors to food choice however I think we need to go back to the basics and remember just how easy it is to make good food, good for you without breaking the bank or spending hours sweating away in the kitchen.
This entry was posted in ALL Recipes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

